Fast Capitalism

Editorial Board

Editor: David Arditi (University of Texas at Arlington, U.S.)

Co-Editor: Tim Luke (Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, U.S.) Coordinating Editor: Beth Anne Shelton (University of Texas at Arlington, U.S.)

Senior Editor: Matthew Levy (Portland Community College, US)

Production Editor: Alison Torres Ramos (University of Texas at Arlington, U.S.)

Managing Editor: H. Scott Clemens

Barbara Adam (University of Cardiff, Wales)

Stacy Alaimo (University of Texas at Arlington, U.S.)

Robert Antonio (University of Kansas, U.S.) Rob Beamish (Queen's University, Canada)

Carl Boggs (National University, U.S.)

Elisabeth Chaves (Vassar)

Chulhee Chung (Chonbuk University, South Korea)

Dilek Cindoglu (Bilkent University, Turkey) Martin Danahay (Brock University, Canada) Ron Deibert (University of Toronto, Canada) Gerard Delanty (University of Liverpool, England)

Nick Dyer-Witheford (University of Western Ontario,

Canada)

Richard Flacks (University of California at Santa Barbara, U.S.)

Nancy Fraser (New School University, U.S.) Todd Gitlin (Columbia University, U.S.)

Stephen Graham (University of Durham, England)

Carolyn Guertin (York University, Canada)
Shane Gunster (Simon Fraser University, Canada)

Robert Hassan (The University of Melbourne, Australia)

Mary Hawkesworth (Rutgers University, U.S.) Susan Hekman (University of Texas at Arlington, U.S.)

Jeremy Hunsinger (Wilfrid Laurier University, Canada)

Yasmin Ibrahim (University of London)

Penelope Ingram (University of Texas at Arlington, U.S.)

Fredric Jameson (Duke University, U.S.)

Andrew Jamison (University of Aarlborg, Denmark)

Tim Jordan (The Open University, England)

Douglas Kellner (University of California at Los Angeles, U.S.) Gray Kochhar-Lindgren (University of Washington-Bothell,

J.S.)

Scott Lash (University of London, England)

Charles Lemert (Wesleyan University, U.S.)

Allan Luke (National Technological University, Singapore)

Ray Morrow (University of Alberta, Canada) John O'Neill (York University, Canada) Joshua Olsberg (National University)

Brian Opie (Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand) Michael Peters (University of Glasgow, Scotland; University of

Auckland, New Zealand)

Jason Powell (University of Liverpool, U.K.)
Deborah Reed-Danahay (SUNY-Buffalo, U.S.)
Hartmut Rosa (University of Augsburg, Germany)

Steven Seidman (State University of New York at Albany, U.S.)

Rob Shields (University of Alberta, Canada) Paul Smith (George Mason University) Judith Stacey (New York University, U.S.) Goran Therborn (University of Uppsala, Sweden)

Henri Vaugrand (Paris, France)

Sylvia Walby (Lancaster University, England)

Mark Warren (University of British Columbia, Canada)

Philip Wexler (Hebrew University) Mark Worrell (SUNY-Cortland, U.S.)

^{*} We invite contributions on these and related issues. Some papers will stick close to the ground of daily life and politics; others will ascend the heights of theory in order to get the big picture. The work we publish is both disciplinary and interdisciplinary, bridging the social sciences and humanities. Culture and capital are keywords. We are also interested in cities, the built environment and nature, and we encourage people who theorize space to submit their work.